Athletics

School Logo

Director of Athletics - 
Steve Martin
Administrative Assistant - Sandy Alexander
Junior High Coordinator- James Marcotte 


FALL ATHLETICS DOCUMENT
WAIVER

CHECKLIST

FALL TRYOUT SCHEDULE 2020


REGISTER FOR GOLF, CROSS COUNTRY, SOCCER, AND FIELD HOCKEY

 ONCE YOU DO THIS YOU MUST TURN IN PHYSICAL TO NURSES AT YOUR SCHOOL!!!!

PHYSICAL DUE 9/14

As in the past it will be a two step process that must be completed before you can participate. 

 If you turned one in last year then you need to resubmit it to the nurses.
 See below.

 

1. Registration (see steps below)

If you signed up in the past all your information should be there.

2. Physicals- Must be turned in each year. If this is the first season your son or daughter is playing this year you must turn one in.

.

REGISTRATION PROCESS:

Register by clicking on this link: https://www.familyid.com/acton-boxborough-regional-school-district-athletics

 

 


Follow these steps:

  1. To find your program, click on the link provided by the Organization above and select the registration form under the word Programs.

  2. Next click on the green Register Now button and scroll, if necessary, to the Create Account/Log In green buttons. If this is your first time using FamilyID, click Create Account. Click Log In, if you already have a FamilyID account.

  3. Create your secure FamilyID account by entering the account owner First and Last names (parent/guardian), E-mail address and password. Select I Agree to the FamilyID Terms of Service. Click Create Account.

  4. You will receive an email with a link to activate your new account. (If you don’t see the email, check your E-mail filters (spam, junk, etc.).

  5. Click on the link in your activation E-mail, which will log you in to FamilyID.com

  6. Once in the registration form, complete the information requested. All fields with a red* are required to have an answer.

  7. Click the Continue button when your form is complete.

  8. Review your registration summary.

***When you do sign up please choose Junior High for teams for incoming 7th and 8th graders; incoming 9th through 12th graders will choose their sport.

You will have to click submit on one of the payment methods at the end. You do not have to pay at that time, you will be invoiced when you make a team

PLEASE TURN IN YOUR PHYSICAL TO THE ATHLETIC OFFICE AFTER YOU REGISTER

or mail a copy to:

Steven Martin, Director of Athletics
Acton Boxborough Regional High School
36 Charter Rd
Acton, MA 01720



 

 

Participation Requirements

All students must pass a physical examination within 13 months before participating in any sport. A sport's physical terminates 395 days subsequent to administering and must be renewed immediately to maintain eligibility. (M.I.A.A.)


The new activity fee schedule, effective for the 2020-2021 school year, shall be as follows:


• $250 basic fee per sport per athletic season- 2 payments at $125 each for the fall. 

• $250 additional fee per athletic season for each of the following sports: ice hockey, alpine ski.

The total maximum family cap for Acton-Boxborough students participating in the above activities during the  school year shall be $1000. Only the basic fee counts towards the family cap calculation.  Additional fee does not apply to cap.


This year there will be an opportunity for you to pay online. More to come once the teams are chosen.


Academic Eligibility Rule: Students must be taking and passing four major subjects to be eligible.


Bona Fide Team RuleIf students are participating in two athletic activities in the same season, the school's program must be a priority. Ex: If a student plays Field Hockey for the school team and swims for a private non-school team, the student cannot miss a school game or practice to go to a swim meet or practice instead. When there is no school activity, the student can do as he or she chooses.

Sports and Coaches

Fall 

Cross-Country

Girls-Lisa Owen
Lisaowen87@gmail.com
 
Boys- Tim Malloy
tmalloy@abschools.org

Golf-Keith Campbell
kcampbell@abschools.org 

Field Hockey
Mae Shoemaker
mshoemaker@abschools.org

Soccer

Girls
Ru Sweeney
rsweeney@abschools.org

Boys
David Baumritter
dbaumritter@abschools.org

Swimming & Diving (girls)
Gretchen Turner
gretchenpturner@gmail.com 


Football 
Tim Bassett
tbassett@abschools.org

Cheerleading
Jessica Sands
jsands@abschools.org

Volleyball (girls)
Darren Gwin
dgwin@abschools.org

Winter

Alpine Skiing
Bill Schmidt
williamcschmidt@verizon.net

Cross-Country Skiing
Pat Garrison
pgarrison@abschools.org

Basketball

Boys Coach-
Serg Fenerci
coach.sfenerci@gmail.com

Girls Coach
Jesus Rodriguez
Rodriguezj@newton.k12.ma.us 


Winter Cheerleading
Jessica Sands
jsands@abschools.org

Gymnastics
Coach Bill Kane
office@planet-gymnastics.com

Ice Hockey

Girls Coach
Brian Fontas
brian.newhl@yahoo.com

Boys Coach
Kevin Richardson
kdrichardson5@gmail.com

Indoor Track

Girls Coach
Ken Feit
kjfeit@msn.com

Boys Coach
Brian Crossman
bcrossman@abschools.org

Swimming & Diving (boys)
Gretchen Turner
gretchenpturner@gmail.com 

Wrestling
CO-Op with Bedford

Spring
Baseball
Justin Kessler
jkessler@abschools.org

Lacrosse

Boys 
Patrick Ammendolia
ablaxcoach@yahoo.com

Girls 
Rob Donaldson
rdonaldson@abschools.org

Softball 
Mary Bassett
mbassett@abschools.org

Spring Track 

Girls Coach
Ken Feit
kjfeit@msn.com

Boys Coach
Stephen Hitzrot


Tennis

Girls
Mike Gardner
mikegardner11@comcast.net

Boys 
Kevin Curley
kcurley.xtp@gmail.com

Volleyball (boys)
Darren Gwin
dgwin@abschools.org
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.